I'm not too happy about today's weigh in, but it also was not a very big surprise. I actually gained 1 lb. this week :( I hated seeing that on the scale, but like I said, I was not shocked. I have not worked out this week as much as I needed to. My treadmill is having issues, there is something wrong with the electrical system. I can walk for 2 min. and then it just quits and then if I turn it off and then back on, I can walk for another 2 min. then it shuts off etc. Sort of frustrating!
I have been doing some Tae bo, from some old VHS tapes that I have. It is a good work out, but I am only doing the basic workout at this point which is only about 25 min. I also have not been very active this week, just in my normal daily life. AND .. let's just say, it has been that time of the month.
As far as diet. I have done ok this week, but I am still struggling with how to best deal with the food journal. I did not keep track this week, I am just not in the habit of writing it down. So, I need to decide today which way I am going to 100% commit to doing it, either journal on here every night or keep a written food journal. I need to do one or the other, it helps my self control.
So, all things considered, it makes sense that I didn't lose weight this week and that I am up a little bit. This next week will be much better. My goal for this next week is 4 lbs.
Just as a side note, there was an open casting call for The Biggest Loser yesterday in Mesa. On a whim, I decided to go and try out. It was a very interesting experience! I got to the Superstition Springs Mall at about 7:20 am. I was #249 in line. We waited in line until about 12:45pm when a group of 10 of us went in, sat at a table, had about 30 seconds to introduce ourselves and then that was it. It was over (we also had filled out a one page application and gave them a picture of ourselves) They did the call backs last night. I didn't get a call :(
The thing that was so interesting about the day, well actually a couple of things were ... first, I kept being told that I was too thin to be there. I made my best attempt at sticking out my gut and trying to look fatter and yet people kept thinking I shouldn't be there! lol They require that you have at least 100 lbs to lose, and I do, but because of my height, I carry my weight differently and I am also blessed not to carry weight in my face, so I guess it can be deceiving. But what an incredibly strange feeling to feel out of place and uncomfortable because I didn't weigh enough!
The second thing that was interesting. There were a group of 4 of us that started talking in line and we just hit it off. We had a great time chatting and making each other laugh and passing the time. The part that was interesting is that we had SO many people come up to us (just random people shopping in the mall) to ask us what everyone was standing in line for. I know that does not sound very interesting and maybe other groups of people not near us in line had the same experience but it was like we had "Information Desk" written on our backs and didn't know it. We had some funny experiences with some people, one older Asian lady that just could not get the concept and kept asking if we were waiting to purchase tickets. I would tell her no,"we are waiting to interview to be on the show" and she would say, "oh, so you are waiting to buy tickets to see the show" to which I would reply, "no, we want to be on the show" she said, "OH!!! ok" and walked off to the nearby Paradise Bakery, only to return 3 min. later. "So, you are waiting to buy tickets so you can go and see the show?" LOL ... we were dying. She seriously could not get it.
Anyhow, I had an enjoyable time. I appreciate everyone's support. They told us that if we didn't get called back that we should for sure do a video application etc. But I won't bother. I really only have about 7 more lbs. before I don't qualify to be on the show. (though I had a good friend suggest that I go and gain a bunch of weight and try again! lol) So, I will just keep working hard and lose it myself! :) Anyone wanna pay me $250,000 for losing it all? Any takers? LOL
Sunday, March 28, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Hang in there!!! I haven't lost for several weeks and trying to get the momentum going again. Let's both have a rockin' week!! Good luck!
ReplyDeleteThanks for all your support Erinn, it means a lot to me! I agree, let's do it together .. we seem to be a good team. Heck, we did the cleanse for a whole month almost! That was insane! :)
ReplyDeleteI love your blog Michelle. Your brutal honesty in things is inspiring. I had the same experience at the BL auditions. One girl asked me if I was trying out as she gave me one of those looks up and down my entire body. I have just around 100 lbs. to lose so I guess I looked small compared to a lot of the people there. I also dress to minimize my weight. I was also frustrated with the people chowing down on McDonalds McGriddles, Krispy Kreams and such, while they talked about if they don't make it on the show they will keep trying next season and so on. I wanted to yell at them "Do you know the chances of you making it on the show? You have a much greater chance of dying if you don't do something about your weight." Anyways keep up the great work! I'm trying to get back into the swing of things and get my butt motivated.
ReplyDelete