Thursday, March 11, 2010

Thursday

Ok, so I missed a day of blogging my food journal. I went to bed so late last night and didn't feel up to blogging, planned on doing it this morning, but the day got away from me, and I didn't write it down, so I don't remember everything I ate. I do remember that I did "cheat" a little bit and ate 1/2 snack size bag of sun chips. Other than that I think it was an overall good day, diet wise.

I also did get on the treadmill and did some interval training. I walked 10 min. and then sprinted for 2 min. It was supposed to be more like 5 min. walking and then 2 1/2 min. sprinting ... but there was no way! I felt like I was going to die! I don't know if you watch Biggest Loser, but I do. There are so many times when Jillian is screaming at someone to keep sprinting, but they keep giving up just a few seconds before they are supposed to be done, then they have to do it all over again. I usually sit here and think "What a wuss! Just do it" Well, after yesterday, I have a different perspective. Sprinting sucks!!!! :)

Today was a great day playing with the family. I did sleep in and didn't get on the treadmill today, but I still managed to get some decent exercise. We took the kids to Pump It Up this morning. Man! Have you ever done the obstacle courses there? That is a work out! I wish I could say that I spent the whole hour doing the obstacle course over and over again, but I can't. My first time through I lost my sweats .. yeah .. I ended up mooning everyone as I was climbing up one of the walls! (Our family was not the only ones there .. we had a group of friends with us)

This afternoon we went for a 3 mile walk (kids on their bikes). It was great to get some exercise with the whole family! We will be doing that more often!

Food log for today:

2 cups of cheerios
1 banana
3/4 cup 1% milk
2 shrimp tacos
1 grilled chicken taco
4 oz grilled steak
sauted mushrooms
rice pilaf
raw veggies (carrots, grape tomatos, peas, celery and broccoli) I did dip a few of those in some ranch dressing :(

No comments:

Post a Comment