I haven't been as consistent in being accountable with my food log as I should be and it is being reflected in the way that I am eating. Not that I have totally gone crazy or anything, but I just have not eaten as I should.
I have been having some issues with my left knee. I don't think it has responded well to having to hold me up as I walk and run every day :) Yesterday it was KILLING me! I still walked 4 miles in the morning yesterday, but then I was hobbling around all day after that and it was just radiating pain all day. I had decided to take a day off from exercising today. Worked out well, timing wise because I actually woke up sick also! :( All last week I was fighting off a cold, I thought I got over it, but this morning I woke up with my throat on fire and without a voice. I plan on taking care of myself today and I expect to be up and going again for tomorrow.
My food log for yesterday:
Access Bar
8 oz protein shake
5 thinly sliced ham lunch meat
1 small banana
3 oz turkey breast
1 c. asparagus risoto
2 granola bars (these were clearly not the best choice, but I was having a major sugar craving, so I got these bars, they are actually chex mix bars, with the chex cereal, caramel and some chocolate chips)
my hubby and I went on a date and for dinner went to Panda Express. I have never noticed before but they have a low calorie menu. I got the steamed rice with string bean chicken and beef with broccoli, both of which are supposed to be under 250 calories. I ate about 3/4 of the meal.
So, not what I would consider a perfect day as far as the menu is concerned. And I am afraid I am not off to the best start this morning either. Since I am sick, I stayed in bed all morning until I had to take the kids to band and the bus stop. By that time I was starving so I grabbed a bag of trailmix and ate probably 3/4 c - 1 c. of that while I was driving everyone around. I will be better for the rest of the day! :)
Friday, March 19, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment