So, this weight loss thing is going a lot slower than I expected and wanted it to go. But at least the weight is coming off. I lost 1 lb. this week. I did better on the diet this week, but still not as well as I need to.
This week I purchased P90X. I was able to find it on craigslist for a lot less and it came with the resistance bands that are needed. I was a little bit intimidated (ok, a lot intimidated) when I opened it and started reading the information that is included. They really warn you about the difficulty of the work outs and make sure that you know that you need to be to a certain physical level before you use the system. I was regretting my purchase because I was sure it was too difficult for me. But I have done one of the work outs previously (at a group exercise class) and I was able to complete it, so I decided to try another one on Saturday and see if I was able to complete it. I was successful in completing it (though I had to modify several of the moves as was an option, however I was successful in finishing). So, I am going to give it a real try starting tomorrow! I'm going to be getting up at 5 am and spending the hour doing the P90X workouts 6 days a week.
The meal plan for P90X is causing me some concern. It is just very different than what I have always known about losing weight. In all reality, P90X is more of a strength training and muscle building system than weight loss, but you certainly can lose weight on it. But according to the meal plan I need to eat 3000 calories a day! Obviously it is 3000 calories of the correct foods, but that is a lot of calories. They insist that even at that amount of calories you will lose weight at a very accelerated rate. So, I am going to give it a try. I am going to stick to their suggested meal plan to a "T" this week and we will see what the results are! Wish me luck! :)
Sunday, May 2, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment